CHRISTMAS CALENDAR 2.12.

That’s my grandpa’s childhood home at Vyborg. He lost his home at war. I’ve heard from my mom that it was a wonderful house near by Viipuris centre.

I also heard that when my grandpa came back at war, he saw only a stone foundation at the place where he lived. He sut down, smoked a cigarette and cryed. I’m sure all the memories came in to his mind. Thinking of this makes me always sad and it’s a petty I never saw this house which could be so nice summer home. 

I always wondered what kind of place this was and imagined my grandpa playing there…or eating apples of their appletrees as a kid…and running dressed like a girl. You see his mom wished him a girl, ’cos they had only boys and my grandpa was the youngest one (the last hope). So he was often dressed dresses.

Also I can see that their home was very tidy and beautiful. Everything must have been in it’s right place, like in dollhouse. I can see every furniture and floor shining. I can see the big living room, the fire place and the piano too.

This place lives only in my mind. There’s nothing more left anymore.

Vastaa

Täytä tietosi alle tai klikkaa kuvaketta kirjautuaksesi sisään:

WordPress.com-logo

Olet kommentoimassa WordPress.com -tilin nimissä. Log Out / Muuta )

Twitter-kuva

Olet kommentoimassa Twitter -tilin nimissä. Log Out / Muuta )

Facebook-kuva

Olet kommentoimassa Facebook -tilin nimissä. Log Out / Muuta )

Google+ photo

Olet kommentoimassa Google+ -tilin nimissä. Log Out / Muuta )

Muodostetaan yhteyttä palveluun %s