ADVENT CALENDAR, DOOR 11. (Painting)

In today’s advent calendar door, I unveil an old painting of mine from over 20 years ago, which I created as a birthday gift for my friend. She had ”dug it out” and sent me a picture of it. The painting symbolizes our friendship – two birds on a branch, representing me and my friend. Rain on one side reflects sorrow and the challenges we shared, while the brighter side naturally signifies moments of joy and happiness… (although the clouds don’t quite fit the picture. 🤣 A clear sky and the sun would best capture joy, and the contrast would be stronger… Anyway, that’s how I saw it back then…)

Oh, the days of youth. So much excitement back then, with the luxury of having a mother taking care of meals, laundry, and more. I didn’t have to worry about anything except my own pursuits, hobbies, and amusements. I didn’t appreciate it enough back then. Now, I would truly appreciate it!

Jätä kommentti