NEW YEAR’S EVE ON SATC

Hello!

This year, too, is coming to an end. Once again, it has gone by really quickly, as if in the blink of an eye. It’s a bit scary, fearing if the same will happen as it did last year, when after the New Year, it felt like the pace of days accelerated rapidly. They just shot forward… It feels like I used to accomplish so much more in a day, and now I hardly get anything done… I guess this is what they call middle age. On the other hand, I was living a quite different life before, and my days were made up of slightly different things. It might be more of a mindset thing.


A perfect fit for the turn of the year is my favorite scene from the Sex and the City movie. The scene is very poignant and emotional, and the song is beautiful!

The movie was on TV on Christmas Eve night, and I had to watch it again, even though I’ve seen it many times, and even though I was in a daze due to my sleep debt. This movie is just so fantastic!

Such a friendship would be wonderful, but extremely rare. There are probably not many people who can say they can always feel comfortable calling a friend and opening up about anything. I have good friends too, but nothing like that. Sharing the darkest feelings is difficult, and I’m not verbally gifted in that way either. Writing is more my strength… but I’ve always envied the friendship between those women!

*GOOD NIGHT!*

Yksi ajatus artikkelista “NEW YEAR’S EVE ON SATC

Jätä kommentti