WHATSOEVER IS LOVELY CHALLENGE-2024 WEEK 7

My response for this challenge:

For me, the lovely/precious/memorable moment of the week was this kiss captured in the photo found in my deceased brother’s apartment as I was clearing it out. As you can see, the picture was taken just before boarding the ship, about to embark on a journey and my brother is kissing his former fiancée.

A beautiful moment where both of (-my brother and his fiancée-) are young, healthy, and in love, has been captured on camera.

After the picture was taken, a lot has happened. Five years later, the fiancée (”K”) became paralyzed. Several years later, my brother and his fiancée (”K”) broke up (but later continued as friends) and I became K’s personal assistant. We were already friends, (which I guess is obvious). Then my brother passed away suddenly.

K’s hospital stays have continued. Last week, K had to go to the hospital again, and she apparently has another long rehabilitation period ahead. Life tests us, but good memories bring a smile to our faces. Oh, if only I could go back to the summer of 1999, when I had just turned 19. Life was ahead of me, and my dearest family members were close/healthy.

Jätä kommentti